Two named in All Blacks

The just-named All Blacks squad includes two former Pakuranga United Rugby Club players.

They have been named in the 39-strong squad for the first two matches of the Investec Rugby Championship against Argentina and South Africa.

Crusaders and Canterbury back Braydon Ennor – from PURC and Saint Kentigern College – is one of four new caps. Also named in squad on Tuesday was Dalton Papalii – also ex-PURC and St Kents – who plays for the Blues and Auckland. Papalii has two caps.

Meanwhile Regional Rugby Squads have been named around the country with 13 Saint Kentigern boys named to go into camps in the first week of the July Holidays.

Blues U18 – Scott Puni, Tiaan Tauakipulu, Allan Craig, Lopeti Faifua, Cameron Church, Jona Mataciwa. Blues U17 – Ben Ake, Taine Kolose, Will Bason, Jade Stewart, Blake Walker.
Chiefs U18- Te Rama Rueben. Hurricanes U18 – Treyah Kingi.