Fencibles claim Division Two title

NRFL, Northern Region Football League Division Two, Takapuna AFC v Fencibles United, Taharoto Park, Auckland, Saturday 26 August 2017. Photo: Dave Mackay/ www.phototek.nz

Fencibles United are Lotto NRFL Division Two Champions for 2017 after defeating Takapuna 4-2 at Taharoto Park last Saturday.

The result has sealed a hat-trick of Lotto NRFL Division Two titles after picking up the Pascoe Shield in both 2002 and 2007.

Fencibles can complete the dream season going unbeaten with a victory in their last game of the season on September 2 against Northland.