Takapuna rule club cricket

Takapuna won the premier men’s cricket title. Photo midweekherald.co.uk

Takapuna has taken the premier men’s cricket title with a three wicket win over Cornwall while Takapuna’s premier women claimed the women’s title in the final weekend of the club season.


Premier Men

Jeff Crowe Cup | Final

Cornwall 301/7 (S Crooks 115, M Guptill-Bunce 56, G Worker 52, L Dasent 35) lost to Takapuna 302/7 (T Van Ingen-Kal 92*, C Neal 57*, W O’Donnell 49, J Hayes 4-55) by three wickets.

Richard Jones Cup | Final

Suburbs New Lynn 177/9 (S Solia 74, N Fletcher 44, T Bayly 3-37) defeated Grafton 108 (D Watson 7-23) by 69 runs.

Barfoot and Thompson Royal Oak Premier Women

Prichard Cup | Final

Auckland University 69 (F Trussler 3-20) lost to Takapuna 73/6 by four wickets.