Thursday, February 22, 2024

Six named in Blues U18 side

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
A number of students from east Auckland schools have been selected for the Blues rugby U18 development squad.

Six students from local schools have been named in the Blues rugby U18 development squad.

Harry Fayers, Ezekiel Kolo, Tevita Naufahu, Xavi Taele and Dickie Terepo, all from Saint Kentigern College, and Lazarus Papalii of Botany Downs Secondary College were named in the side.

There is also a good showing of local students in the Auckland U18 South-East girls’ team with Ffion Penney (Howick College), Keana Farani (Howick College) Kiritea Te Reo (Botany Downs Secondary College), Kristal Taufui (Howick College), Na-Keisha Somfan (Howick College), Nora Caffery (Saint Kentigern College), Rochelle Christie (Howick College), Sina Mariner (Howick College) and Tina Fale (Howick College) named in the side.

In the Auckland U16 East side, there were 13 students named – Aiden Roy (Macleans College), Benny Moughan (Saint Kentigern College), Cassius Faimanatu (Botany Downs Secondary College), Conner Bowden (Botany Downs Secondary College), Frazer Brown (Saint Kentigern College), Hame Palelei (Saint Kentigern College), Kees Kolose (Saint Kentigern College), Nick Petelo (Macleans), Rhymen Tusi (Pakuranga College), Riley Grant-Faiva (Saint Kentigern College), Siale Pahulu (Saint Kentigern College), VJ Brown (Saint Kentigern College) and Zephaniah Lototau (Saint Kentigern College).

More from Times Online


- Advertisement -