Ormiston Classic begins

The Ormiston Classic tournament gets under way today at Howick Bowling Club. File photo

The Ormiston Classic, an annual tournament which has been cancelled the last two years due to the pandemic, gets under way on March 23 at Howick Bowling Club with a strong line-up.

The vent runs on Wednesday and Thursday. The teams are coming all parts of Auckland.
Spectators can attend.

The prizes are substantial with cash wins of up $700. There is also a lucky team prize in each division.

Spot prizes donated by Ormiston Hospital in addition to their generous sponsorship.

Ormiston Classic Teams 2022

1. Mark Posa Roger Johnson Ling Qu Sue Curren
2 John Almond Diane Harris Eddie Jones Colin Harris
3 Lana Dowdell Robyn Shelwell Garnet Tregonning Wally Mearns
4 Linda Fenton Amy Cheung Harry Williams Noeline Sadgrove
5 Cecilie McIntyre Rosemary Ackerley Helen Ongley Nola Turner
6 Brett Proffitt Mark Hall George Stanisch Terrence Cross
7 Mark Griffith Malcolm Wright Murray Dickson Ross Whittle
8 Peter Hunia Cheryl Hunia Les Eagleton Leanne Poulson
9 Bruce Hickman Tony Mitchison Rick Meyrick Les Brown
10 Lex Calder Danny Belsham Bob Louden Paul Blitvic
11 Paul Neazor Jeanine Browne Lisa Appleyard Mark Compton
12 Karen Kusimski Andrea Wilson Mukesh Rohra Shelley McCabe
13 Bruce Fenton Paul Hickey John Taylor Estelle Hickey
14 Helen Blick Don Ross Michael Feek Ian Dee
15 Phil Taylor Sandra Taylor Mike Bradshaw Agnes Motu
16 Gary Finnemore Doug Surmond Greg Dowdell Steff Steuenberg
17 Steve Waltham Rod Sadgrove Mark Andrew Rob Shelwell
18 Neil Fisher Bryan Chapman Ian Fisher Gary Cotton
19 Clive Cockle Peter Roylance Iain Thomas Tony Williams
20 Warwick Alexander Richard Ludbrook Terry Brunton David Weir