Local Directory

Crawford Medical Centre
4 Picton Street
538 0083
Sports Sports News

Juniors do college proud in underwater hockey champs

E-mail Print

• Howick and Pakuranga Times

HOWICK College underwater hockey teams excelled at the Northern Area Secondary Schools Championships at Westwave Aquatic Centre.

The junior girls and senior open teams won their grade and will represent the college at the NZ Secondary Schools Championships in Rotorua in August.

Although they did not  qualify for a medal, the senior girls did well considering they had many new players this year.

Most Valuable Player awards went to Amy Yip (junior girls), Susannah Van Slooten (senior girls) and Tim Searle (senior open). Van Slooten, Angela Houltham, Andreas Marwick, Searle, Nick Lowther, Michael Sables, Brook Wright and Shaun Mason were selected to trial for the Auckland U18 .

The Howick College teams: (Junior Girls) Robyn Wilkinson, Amy Yip, Emma Lowther, Michelle Yap, Devon Cotterill, Alice Flavell-Birch, Jasmine Dwyer, Abby Flood, Mikke Wilson; (Senior Girls) Susannah Van Slooten, Angela Houltham, Holly Ryan, Ebony Salmond, Lillian Lui, Katie Flood; (Senior Open) Andreas Marwick, Nick Lowther, Tim Searle, Luke Wright, Matt Pearson, Michael Sables, Brook Wright, Struan Laburn, Shaun Mason, Callum Searle.


Add comment

Security code